Share a Teamwork Project
To create a new Teamwork project, open a solo Archicad project file (.pln), then use the Share command to add it to the BIMcloud. All users who have access rights can then work on this shared project in Teamwork.
Follow these steps to share a Teamwork Project:
- Open a solo Project file (.pln).
- Use one of these commands to open the Share Project dialog:
- Choose a BIMcloud server from the list, which shows the addresses of all
BIMclouds to which you successfully logged in at least once.
- If you don’t see the BIMcloud you need, you can add it with Log in to a different BIMcloud. (see Log in to BIMcloud)
- Choose a user.
- If you are not logged in yet, choose Log in from the Select User field.
- If you don’t see the user you need, choose Log in as a different
user.
See Log in to BIMcloud.
If you no longer need to see an item, select it and use the Remove command from the drop-down lists
The Share Project dialog lists the folders and projects/libraries to which you have at least view permissions on the selected BIMcloud.
- Choose a folder and a name for the shared project
Required permission: - Enter a Name for the shared project.
- Check the displayed Host Server, which is the default Host Server
of the selected project folder. If needed, choose a different Host Server.
Required permission to access the pop-up:- Simplified Management: Server Administrator
- Detailed Management: Modify details for the selected folder
Available BIMcloud Servers in the pop-up: - Simplified Management: All BIMcloud Servers for a Server Administrator
- Detailed Management: Those for which you have Modify Hosted Data on BIMcloud Server permission.
- Click Libraries to open the dialog and decide how to handle the project libraries.
- When you share a solo project, use the Libraries dialog to optionally upload the solo project’s linked libraries to the BIMcloud.
Share
Click Share. The newly shared project opens.
If you do not want to open the shared project right away, use the Share without Join option from the Share button’s pop-up.
Open Project Settings after Share: Check this box to navigate to the Projects page of the BIMcloud Manager after the Share is complete.

