Create New Project

  1. From the Start dialog or Home screen, click New project.

    NewProjectStarter.png
  2. From the appearing dialog, choose a template from the list, or browse for a different template file.

    ChooseTemplate.png

    See also Template Files.

  3. Choose a Work Environment Profile for the new project.

    NewProjectWE.png

    See also Default Work Environment  and MEP Work Environment .

    • Default Profile: The default one is listed with a checkbox. You can change this default at Options > Work Environment > Profile Options.

      See Profile Options.

  4. Click New to create the new project.

Create new project from a running project

  1. Use File > New > New
  2. If you already have a project running: You can choose Latest Project Settings, rather than a template, for the new project.
    Note: To automatically use the default project settings: Press Alt (Opt) key with the New command. The command changes to New and Reset All.

Launch a new instance of the program

  1. Do one of the following:
    • File > New > New
    • File > Open > Open
  2. From the New Project or Open Project dialog, check Launch a new instance

Looking for dark mode? (macOS only)

Set it in your Work Environment: See Appearance (Dark mode for macOS).