Navigation

Find and open the project view or window you need.

Navigator

The Navigator palette contains all of your project’s viewpoints, views, Layouts and Publisher sets, listed in four maps.

  • Find and double-click any item to open it
  • As needed: Expand or collapse all sub-items in a selected folder, using context menu command

    ExpandAllNavigator.png   ExpandCollapse.gif

  • Use the search field to locate items by name
    Note: When you open a new view or new layout, it can either replace the opened view/layout, or open in a separate new tab. Change this preference in Options > Work Environment > More Options.

    Exception: You can have only one Floor Plan and one 3D window open at a time.


    NavigatorPalette.png

    See Navigator.

Tab Bar

Click any tab, or click on its preview, to activate it.

See Tab Bar.


TabHoverPreview.png

Window menu

Use Window > Navigate or other commands

Mini-Navigator toolbar

Open from Windows > Toolbars


MiniNavigatorToolbar.png

Pop-up Navigator

A pared-down version of the Navigator palette, available in pop-up form at the right edge of the Tab bar. You can use this instead of the Navigator palette to save screen space.

See Pop-up Navigator.

Keyboard shortcuts

Shortcut

Window

F2

last Floor Plan

F3

last 3D

Shift+F3

3D (Perspective)

Ctrl+F3

3D (Axonometry)

F6

last Section

F7

last Layout

Pan and zoom

  • Use commands at View > Zoom menu
  • Use shortcut icons next to the bottom scrollbar

    ZoomButtons.png